Status

Fishing. Fishing?!

I have been talked into going fishing tomorrow with the hubby. Minus the mini men. True the boat belongs to the both of us but I am the most girly girl of all girls. I would prefer a relaxing hot frothy coffee at a cafe but beggars can’t be choosers! No kids after all, that doesn’t happen often!

It’s ironic really that I ended up with two boys who just want to jump in muddy puddles and live at the beach. However, I am trying to widen my horizons and dip my feet in some predominantly boy activities even though I am like a fish out of water (no pun intended). A thermos of hot coffee and I should be able to survive the outing unscathed.

Wish me luck!

Hopefully I don’t drown.

Share the love and leave a reply

