Status

Wobbly Bits

I spent a bit of time pondering whether to share this. But it is too good not to write down so I decided to take the leap and let people have a giggle at my expense.

Because I work I have my showers in the morning (by morning I am talking 5am morning, too early to be up morning, go back to bed morning) and my boys very rarely see me get dressed (in other words, to see me without clothes is something completely foreign). It was not something I set out to hide, it is just the way it is.

The other night C was in my bed (yes, I know, he should have been in his but ya know, that’s how we roll) when I was getting into my pajamas and he looks up at me and says ‘Mummy, you are all wobbly!’. Amused I pointed at my tummy and said ‘This?’ and he says ‘No, those!‘ pointing upwards ‘Those mummy, they are all wobbly, you’re all wobbly!’. I immediately started laughing (and I admit it, I was secretly relieved that he wasn’t talking about my stomach which has seen better days) and I went and told my husband. When I came back C says to me sadly ‘I’m sorry mummy, I was only telling the truth’. Bless. Definitely gave me my giggle for the evening!

Share the love and leave a reply

